Ensemble Phoenix Basel & Ensemble Studio6 (CH/RS)


18. 09. 2015 20:00

Ensemble Phoenix and Ensemble Studio 6 from Belgrade will perform in the festival Days of Swiss music in 2015 which will be held in Belgrade, at different locations.

Dirty thoughts. Outside the limits of contemporary composition.

Two leading New Music ensembles from Switzerland and Serbia converge for the first time. Sharing a common strong preference for rare and subtle compositions, ranging from historic pieces to premieres, they both gear themselves up for a stimulating performance that will stay far removed from the strict limits of academic new music. They will premier a new piece written for both ensembles by young Serbian composer Svetlana Maraš.

Musicians Phoenix Ensemble Basel (CH)

Christoph Bösch, futes
Jürg Henneberger, piano
Daniel Buess, percussion


Musicians Ensemble Studio6 (RS)

Karolina Baeter, recorder
Vladimir Blagojević, accordion
Ivana Grahovac, cello
Teodora Stepančić, piano
Milana Zarić, harp


Alex Buess (CH) Vortex V1.01 (2009)
Andréas Stauder (CH) bâtiment ouest -fötenglockenklaviertrio (2007)
Jim Grimm (CH) Die Bewegungen der Zeit 1 (1979)
Erno Kiraly (RS) Actiones, for ensemble (1972)
(1919-2007) Phoenix, for zitherphone (1987)
Jurg Frey (CH) Time, Intent, Memory, pour ensemble (2012/2015)
(*1953) Premier of the new version for 5tet
Svetlana Maraš (RS)Dirty thoughts, Premier (2015)
(*1985) Commission from the festival

This project has been made possible with the generous support of the Foundation Nicati-de Luze (CH).